top of page
Texas Quail Forever Website.png

BIOLOGIST CORNER

WORKING WITH LANDOWNERS ONE-ON-ONE

Quail Forever's Farm Bill Biologist Program is designed to educate farmers and landowners about the benefits of conservation programs, as well as assist those landowners after programs have been implemented. We call it the ‘One Stop Shop’ for anything conservation and wildlife-related.

WHAT OUR BIOLOGISTS DO:

Accelerate enrollment in U.S. Department of Agriculture Farm Bill conservation programs, like the Conservation Reserve Program (CRP)

Add wildlife technical assistance in USDA offices to assist the Natural Resources Conservation Services (NRCS), Farm Service Agency (FSA) and other conservation partners with delivering conservation programs to landowners

Texas Quail Forever Website.png

Texas Pheasants Forever and Quail Forever

txmap0123.png

Tim Caughran

Director of Conservation Delivery - South Region

tcaughran@quailforever.org

(618) 791-3909

Godfrey, IL

 

Dustin McNabb

Regional Representative - Texas

dmcnabb@quailforever.org

(806) 781-3724

Lubbock, TX

 

Thomas Janke

Texas State Coordinator

tjanke@quailforever.org

(830) 220-9742

Gouldbusk, TX

 

William Burkhead

Coordinating Wildlife Biologist, VPA-HIP

wburkhead@quailforever.org

(903) 327-4277 

Granbury, TX

 

Kyle Lusson

Development Officer

klusson@quailforever.org

(512) 289-5921

Waco, TX

 

Joshua Michna

Precision Ag & Conservation Specialist - Texas Panhandle

jmichna@quailforever.org

(806) 696-9422

Lubbock, TX

Texas Chapters

1. Palo Duro—Gruver

2. Adobe Walls—Pampa

3. Top o’ Texas—Amarillo

4. High Plains—Plainview

5. Llano Estacado—Lubbock

6. West Texas—Midland

7. Big Country—Abilene

8. Lone Star—Grapevine

9. Heart o’ Texas—Waco

10. Central Texas—South Austin

11. San Antonio Area

12. South Texas—Kenedy

13. Blackland Prairie—Greenville

14. East Texas Gateway—Clarksville

15. Gulf Coast—East Houston

16. Texas Coastal Prairie—Houston

17. Texas Women on the Wing-Houston

18. Rio Grande Valley—Brownsville

19. Post Oak Savannah—Lee County

red_edited.jpg
purple.png

Tavin Dotson

Coordinating Wildlife Biologist

tdotson@quailforever.org

(806) 239-0540

Muleshoe, TX

 

Elaina Davis

Coordinating Wildlife Biologist, CRP

edavis@quailforever.org

(573) 872-6067

Lamesa, TX

beige_edited.jpg
yellow.png

Taylor Daily

Coordinating Wildlife Biologist

tdaily@quailforever.org

(806) 445-6927

Fredericksburg, TX

 

Vacant

Coordinating Wildlife Biologist

Laredo, TX

Ty Higginbotham

Coordinating Wildlife Biologist

thigginbotham@quailforever.org

(936) 827-0a555

Floresville, TX

 

Charlotte Wilson

Range & Wildlife Conservationist

cwilson@quailforever.org

(817) 550-3548

Rosenberg, TX

Mitchell Riggs

Coordinating Wildlife Biologist

mriggs@quailforever.org

(210) 542-2381

Coleman, TX

Katie Duffy

Range & Wildlife Conservationist

kduffy@quailforever.org

402-995-1858

Hereford, TX

pink.png
green.png
blue.png
light blue.png
ALPHA MAP
FIND A BIOLOGIST
Texas Quail Forever Website.png

CONTACT A TEXAS BIOLOGIST

Texas Quail Forever Biologist Positions are supported by our chapters and funded in partnership cooperation with Texas Parks and Wildlife Department, Natural Resources Conservation Service, Oak and Prairies Joint Venture, and the National Fish and Wildlife Foundation.

Our Biologists are a FREE resource to Texas Landowners who are interested in creating and maintaining a better overall habitat while keeping each individual Landowner's goals in mind. 

STATE COORDINATOR

THOMAS JANKE

(830) 220-9742

tjanke@quailforever.org

VOLUNTARY PUBLIC ACCESS - HABITAT IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM COORDINATOR 

WILLIAM BURKHEAD

(903) 327-4277

wburkhead@quailforever.org

PANHANDLE 

KATIE DUFFY

(402) 995-1858

kduffy@quailforever.org

TAVIN DOTSON

(806) 239-0540

tdotson@quailforever.org

ELAINA DAVIS

(573) 872-6067

edavis@quailforever.org

JOSHUA MICHNA

(806) 696-9422

jmichna@quailforever.org

CENTRAL TEXAS

TAYLOR DAILY

(806) 445-6927

tdaily@quailforever.org

NORTH TEXAS

VACANT

Contact Thomas Janke

tjanke@quailforever.org

GULF COAST

TY HIGGINBOTHAM

(936) 827-0555

thigginbotham@quailforever.org

CHARLOTTE WILSON

(817) 550-3548

cwilson@quailforever.org

MITCHELL RIGGS

(325) 625-4197

mriggs@quailforever.org

SOUTH TEXAS

VACANT

Contact Thomas Janke

tjanke@quailforever.org

CONTACT A BIOLOGIST
bottom of page